The Mandible Claw Podcast, Episode 4: 52 Variations of the Diamond Cutter

25 Mar
Dusty Rhodes? DDP? Christmas? It's like it was made for Chris Sims.

Dusty Rhodes? DDP? Christmas? Why, Chris Sims must be here!

After losing three hours of podcast material with Robert Newsome and Chris Sims, undaunted but exhausted, Danielle and Chris press on. This week, we talk about what we think are the best wrestling moves, why everyone should love the Young Bucks, and why Josie and the Pussycats is the best comic book movie ever.  For all of this and so, so much more, clackety click the link below!

The Mandible Claw Podcast, Episode 4: 52 Variations of the Diamond Cutter

Podcast Visual Aids after the jump…

Your WrestleMania Moment™

Increased impact for a specific amount of money.

The Colony vs. The Young Bucks because reasons.

The DDT

The Diamond Cutter

meet me there

Donate to Meet Me There, written by our very dear friend Brandon Stroud.

melody valentine

Melody is totally the prettiest.

du jour!

The Mandible Claw means friendship!

josie

10 Responses to “The Mandible Claw Podcast, Episode 4: 52 Variations of the Diamond Cutter”

  1. themosayat March 26, 2013 at 12:53 am #

    MORE CHIKARA VIDEOS, PLEEEEEEEASE !!!

    I never knew about it until last year, and though I don’t have time to watch it (and don’t know where to watch it too !), whenever I see you putting videos from it here, I drown in happiness and excitement for the following 2 hours that I watch and repeat the videos from it and show it to my brother and best friend and watch it with them again and send it to anyone else I know of too !!!

    • themandibleclaw March 26, 2013 at 1:30 am #

      They put a lot of matches up for free on their YouTube channel, CHIKARAoffice.

      Also this is a good round-up of their free matches from 2012: http://www.411mania.com/wrestling/video_reviews/267350/Views-from-the-Hawke%5C%5Cs-Nest:-2012-Chikara-Matches-Available-for-Free.htm

      Chikara is pretty great about posting matches and promoting themselves. Go through those, and subscribe to their YouTube channel, and you’ll have more than enough to get you through the next little while!

      • themosayat March 26, 2013 at 5:27 pm #

        THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU !

        I believe that I can never thank you enough for this list of gems right here ! I’m gonna save them and watch them just one every day (I don’t want to finish them all in one day and then just stay hanging to nothing to save me of the depression that I take everytime I watch most of what wwe and some of what TNA gives me …) and when I’m finish with those, I’m gonna ask you again for some more :D you’re my drug dealer now, danielle, as I am addicted to chikara now !!!

  2. alopezb5 March 26, 2013 at 11:05 am #

    Danielle Matheson, if you’re reading this, I WILL FIGHT YOU! How dare you insult Best in the World, CM Punk! I mean, sure, his GTS and elbow smash are hot garbage, but over all he is a good wrestler! BEST IN THE WORLD! *Crotch Chops*

    ;-)

  3. Stacey March 27, 2013 at 3:09 pm #

    YES. DDP REAL TALK!

  4. Stacey March 27, 2013 at 3:31 pm #

    I too, love Josie & the Pussycats. Not going to lie, Backdoor Lover is totally on my iPod.

  5. Oliver March 28, 2013 at 5:37 am #

    Yay, NXT! I bloody love NXT, it’s amazingly well put together as a show. Last weeks show, especially, was probably the best show they’ve put on to date. Weekly appointment viewing for me.

  6. J.O. (@ImGonnaDJ24) March 28, 2013 at 9:54 pm #

    “The WWE’s favorite band…Limp Bizkit!”

  7. Ryan March 30, 2013 at 3:40 pm #

    I’m going to sheepishly nominate Ghost World as a better comic-to-screen adaption than Josie, but only because of my irrational love of all things Birch.

  8. IMAGE SENSOR September 25, 2015 at 7:41 am #

    Thanks for sharing this nice article and I wish to visit again on your blog.Keep sharing with your work.

Leave a Reply

