The Mandible Claw, Episode 6: Chikara Yourself Before you Wreck Yourself

16 Apr
Photo credit: chikarapro.com

Photo credit: chikarapro.com

After a much-needed vacation, the Mandible Claw is back! While Brandon wanders the wilds of Oklahoma, Danielle is joined by Chris Sims (of the Mandible Claw Episode 4 and also other things he’s done with his life), and Chikara commentator, personality, and all-around good guy Leonard F. Chikarason. This week we talk WrestleMania, wrestling t-shirts, wrestlers who should be recognized a little more, and what the heck is up with the most important weekend of wrestling, King of Trios ’13. To hear all of this, and maybe some nice things about Dasher Hatfield*, click the link below!

*There are only nice things to say about Dasher Hatfield.

The Mandible Claw, Episode 6: Chikara Yourself Before You Wreck Yourself

Podcast visual aids helpfully placed under the cut!

GreenAntEater

The new Green Ant shirt by the crazy talented and super rad Jenna Antonelli. Buy it here.

wearing_ruck_fules_shirtThe opposite of the new Green Ant shirt.

buff bagwellBuff Bagwell? He was on The Crow soundtrack, right?

chikara mix tapeThe Chikara Mixtape, Vol. 1 – purchase here for mega not much!

King of Trios 2012, thing you should own in it’s entirety.

dasher donst

Dasher Hatfield and Tim Donst, otherwise known as oof, my heart

7 Responses to “The Mandible Claw, Episode 6: Chikara Yourself Before you Wreck Yourself”

  1. nieljacoby April 16, 2013 at 11:44 am #

    Dasher Hatfield compimented my moustache at a Chikara show last April. He is officially a cool dude.

    • themandibleclaw April 16, 2013 at 11:46 am #

      It’s impossible to be unhappy when Dasher is around. FACT.

      • nieljacoby April 22, 2013 at 12:37 pm #

        Him and Jervis Cottonbelly. At the first Wrestling is Heart show on the 20th, Jervis gave my little brother his extra moustache and hat during his entrance and took pictures with him, one at intermission and one after the show. He’s awesome.

  2. alopezb5 April 16, 2013 at 4:23 pm #

    Chris Sims, if you are reading this, I will fight you in Super Smash Bros! I KNOW I can beat you w/Yoshi!

  3. Jessica Hudnall April 16, 2013 at 11:07 pm #

    If anyone wants, I’ll totally punch Sims in the nose at Georgia. (I won’t, but I might glare at him if anyone wants that)

    Good casted pod, gang!

    I know I was one of the many that asked about LFC shaking down Wink regarding a King of Trios date since I gotta make things all about me. /egregious self-thumb-pointing

  4. Baudrilol April 17, 2013 at 9:49 am #

    Wade Barrett likes my favourite pub [RIGHT HERE] in Cardiff, that alone makes him cool.
    Also, the pub is named after a goat.

  5. Jenna Antonelli April 23, 2013 at 10:10 pm #

    Such a fun listen! I’m not entirely sure why it took me so long to find this BUT im here now :)

    By the way..you guys had me as red as a tomato at one point! So awesome to hear such kind words from fellow Chikara lovers. Glad you approve of my work!

    K. Now to listen to the crazy Chikara conspiracy episode!

Leave a Reply

