The Mandible Claw Podcastravaganza Day 1: That Chikara Thing We Do

29 Apr

It’s Podcastravanganza Week at The Mandible Claw! A post for every day, and every day a new podcast. On today’s podcast Robert Newsome is back to talk more crazybutt Chikara theories. In this episode we cover the Eye of Tyr, how Ultramantis Black may be more involved than we think, and how Tim Donst fits into this intricate web of oh god, what have we gotten ourselves into. All that and more can be heard by setting your brainstuffs to complicated, and clicking the link below.

That Chikara Thing We Do Episode 2….ish

Your ever so helpful Visual Aids lie behind the cut.

Delrious smashes (or does he??) the Eye of Tyr

Under the Hood…more telling than we initially thought?

I will never not link to this because it is my favourite thing.

The Worldwide Media Devlopment Corporation, a holding of the Titor Conglomerate

Derek Sabato blog on WMDC (since removed)

The International Society for the Research and Preservation of Paranormal Artifacts

A new side of Dasher Hatfield

The Shoulder of Pallas Digital Download

The first time we did this, it almost made sense. Almost.

11 Responses to “The Mandible Claw Podcastravaganza Day 1: That Chikara Thing We Do”

  1. Jeff Hinton April 29, 2013 at 5:15 pm #

    Stoked to hear the new “Tin Foil Hat-cast!” (That is a compliment. I promise)

  2. Jessica Hudnall April 29, 2013 at 8:44 pm #

    I don’t know about 10 pages, but I’ll write up some theories on all the Lance Steels for Robert.

  3. PeterParker April 30, 2013 at 12:51 am #

    Damn I’m only like 6 minutes in and I have something things to correct you guys on:

    There are more than 5 WI companies (Fun, Art, Awesome, Heart, Respect, Intense, Cool)

    And I guess I was on the opposite side from you at Shoulder of Pallas Danielle, literally feet away from the NPA guy and Quack. And I didn’t see anything, Quack did his usual post show stuff walking around talking to people. The grabbing the folder thing was blink and you miss it type stuff live.

    • PeterParker April 30, 2013 at 1:44 am #

      Man I messed up that first sentence.

      Anywho I also want to add having listened to the entire thing:

      I think the Kingston thing is a stretch, but since he hurt his hand he’s started using the um catch phrase “Victory or Valhalla” on twitter. More to the Norse God thing, maybe.

      Also to your “Who is Ares’ father?” question. Zeus. Duh.

      And finally: why would this stuff not be happening rather than not supposed to have happened? It must be happening if we’ve seen it. But maybe it shouldn’t have happened this way and the second Archie has changed what should have been.

  4. Baudrilol April 30, 2013 at 7:58 am #

    I’ve never seen a Chikara show, I live in the UK and realistically probably never well. However, this podcast is awesome.

  5. mouthofsouth April 30, 2013 at 8:42 am #

    To add into the “Everything’s Coming Up Mantis!” discussion: The Submission Squad mysteriously have car trouble coming to King of Trios and are replaced by a team including The Mysterious and Handsome Stranger.

  6. MVKronus April 30, 2013 at 5:26 pm #

    I really wanted to listen to this and started to, but I stopped when I heard alot of dead air when skimming through it. Is it just my speaker balance is weird or did Danielle’s audio not record?

    • Baudrilol April 30, 2013 at 5:57 pm #

      I think they’re panned left-right, so your speaker balance must be off

      • rodafowa May 1, 2013 at 9:46 am #

        They definitely are. Which means I can’t listen to it at work where I can only get away with having one earbud in. :D

  7. themosayat May 6, 2013 at 5:29 am #

    the first time I heard el generico’s new NXT name, I thought “WTF :O ?! THAT THE COOLEST THING OF ALL TIME :D !!! ONE OF MY FAVOURITE WRESTLERS IN THE WORLD GOT “MY” REAL LIFE NAME !!!!! MY NAME IS SAMI ZAYNE ! AND NOW, THERE’S A WRESTLER WITH MY SAME NAME !! AWWWWWWWEEESOOOOME !!!”

    but then, you guys come here and say that it’s a terrible name and that you hate it and want it changed :(

    I won’t accept that unless the names you got for him instead are really super cool that they’re better than me hearing my name on a wrestling show for a great wrestler >:|

  8. Ask August 22, 2014 at 7:22 am #

    Aw, this was an incredibly good post. Finding the time and actual effort to produce a superb article…
    but what can I say… I procrastinate a whole lot and
    don’t manage to get anything done.

Leave a Reply

