Condor Security Ends Aniversario: Never Compromise

3 Jun

Not even in the face of Armageddon…

9 Responses to “Condor Security Ends Aniversario: Never Compromise”

  1. chudleycannons June 4, 2013 at 1:44 am #

    Oh wow, Smart Mark’s pulled your video.

  2. Tristan Wolfe June 4, 2013 at 6:42 am #

    I already left some crazy over on Tom’s blog (The Wrestling Blog cheap plug), so I thought I’d spread the crazy over here too.

    Speculation:

    It’s not Wink pulling strings here, it’s Archibald Peck. Or at least…some version of Archibald Peck. As has been covered here in the past, we have 2 Archibald Peck’s running around. I think the doppleganger Archie is running the show here. The “All You See Is Mine” poster most certainly looks like Marchie Archie to me. Especailly when you consider not just the big toothy grin, but the menacing hand gesture that Archie often employs in promos.

    Pair that with the fact that Archibald Peck could be seen fleeing the backstage area out the back door as Condor Security tore down the set (why haven’t I heard anyone else mention this?), and it seems really obvious to me.

    Not yet sold? One more piece of evidence that Marchie Archie controls things: No Private Army blog posted the following headline on their artcile dated June 1, 2013: “Head Condor Takes Flight Following Massacre”. The massacre was the infiltration of Condor Security at the end of Annersario. And who was seen fleeing again? Archibald Peck: The head of Condor Security and therefore at least some sort of member of the Titor Conglomorate.

    That doesn’t necessarily mean that Archie is in charge of everything going on…just that he’s in charge of Wink and Condor Security. At the moment, that IS everything in the Chikara Universe…but there’s more to this story.

    For the rest of the story you have to look at the Eye of Tyr. Based on the “Where in the world is Archibald Peck?” videos, it sure seemed like he was under some sort of spell (this has also been suggested by others). So let’s assume that Archie’s doppleganger’s actions are being controlled using the Eye of Tyr. (We should also point out the tendancy of doppleganger’s to watch the world burn.) Who benefits to gain the most out of controlling Chikara? Who gains the most by getting rid of Quackenbush? I think Donst could be a contendor. His “friends” sure seemed like they were under some sort of spell for a while and one of those friends was Veronica. Who else? Delirious? Maybe. I don’t know my Chikara history well enough to pull too many names out of a hat. However, I gave it some thought last night and I came to the conclusion that whoever is pulling the strings was probably around when Condor Security was founded. The earliest mention of Condor from the NPA blog is 2007. So who from Chikara’s past would benefit here? Bob Saget? Dr. Cube? Bob Saget? I hope it’s Bob Saget…..

    Also, while we’re on the topic, if Archie was under the control of the Eye of Tyr in those videos…why did he snap out of it in Dallas and travel to Parts Unknown? Is there something significant in Dallas? We know the Swamp Monster is from Parts Unknown. Is he controlling things? Do we know where Titor Congolomorate is headquartered? No. Maybe that’s because they’re headquartered in Parts Unknown. We know San Francisco is important (WMD). Ottawa may be important (KingOfTrios.com).

    Also, if you want to really travel down the rabbit hole, I spoke with a man named Julio yesterday. Why is it that I was able to speak to a man named Julio by linking off of the King of Trios website? It seemed like…well…some guy named Julio who probably did kitchen remodeling. What the heck? Worst yet I really travelled down the rabbit hole and ended up with information on a Video Surveillance / Web Hosting (weird combination…) company (also from Ottawa). I called…seemed legit. Maybe I’m trying too hard. I found the owner’s facebook page. It seemed too old (circa 2007…but then again when was Condor Security started?) and unimportant (all in Spanish)…however one of his liked pages was a TV show on aliens and conspiracy theories, so maybe it’s not as crazy as it sounds.

    If anyone else out there wants to travel down the rabbit hole with me, this is what I suggest. Go to kingoftrios.com. Scroll down to the “Remodeling Your Home” link. Click it. Call Julio (his number is listed on a Google groups page. Figure out who Julio is. Also, the last number listed is a fax number. Send a fax, see if anything comes back. Notice who made the post: ivanhomecom. What is Ivanhomecom? I personally decided to visit ivanhome.com. That’s the video surveillance / web hosting company. Call the number, see what you can find out (if anything). The owner is Ivan Tejada. He has an affinity for aboriginal drumming (youtube) and he seems like a real person living a (kind of I guess) normal life. So I feel like I’m trying to hard and this is a dead end and I’ve just accidently stumbled onto someone completely unrelated to Chikara. Like I said…major rabbit hole.

  3. Bye Bye Chikara June 4, 2013 at 11:42 am #

    I’ve been a Chikara fan since late 2008. I still think King of Trios 2009 has been the best wrestling weekend, period. I still think the BDK reveal at Three-Fisted Tales was one of the best wrestling moments ever. I supported their first iPPV, and every single one since. But that’s over for me. For a company that base his wrestling in fun, this is not fun for me anymore.

    I’m not talking about the fact that SMV erased this video. I’m not talking about Mike Quackenbush’s personal problems, if any. I don’t care about that. I liked the Chikara 101 boards. I liked when it was fun to post over there, discuss theories. I liked when shows were simple and fun. When shows had their storylines, but weren’t so convoluted. When I didn’t have to read blocks and blocks of texts and read between the lines.

    Yes, Chikara has their niche audience, but I think they are even alienating them, including me. There are nothing good in making people believe your company is closed. I understand some people think this is another level of storytelling, but at the end of the day, they are a business. How about the people that reserved tickets, asked for permission at work to travel to the now “canceled” shows? That’s not fun at all. I’m not going to tell my boss that the permission is off because of some storyline.

    I enjoyed the wrestling part of the last iPPV. Heck, even the storyline part. I was trying to make sense of that on the forums, only to be censored, warned, and then banned. I wasn’t mentioning ANYTHING outside of the storylines… nothing that appeared on the wrestling news sites, nor in another forums. There’s no fun on comparing the Chikara forums to the Nazi Germany. Even worse, they banned some of the most loyal fans they got, the one who dedicate time and effort to write on blogs and compile images and videos about them. That sucks.

    I don’t know what Mike Quackenbush is thinking right now, if he’s thinking that he’s doing something good, but I don’t care anymore. I’ll take my wrestling money somewhere else.

    Bye bye, Chikara. So long and thanks for all the shoes.

    Sorry por putting this here.

    • chudleycannons June 4, 2013 at 2:25 pm #

      The fitting work around Chikara is an issue I’ve seen discussed before, but I do need to point out that there was a big point made that Chikara never sold/reserved tickets to any events after Anniversario.

    • cero2k June 4, 2013 at 4:41 pm #

      It’s been 2 days since this happened and the next show was scheduled until July 20th? Give it some time to play out, and even if Chikara did indeed cancel those shows, I’m sure they had a backup plan for advertised shows with the Wrestling Is promotions.

    • John Rosenberger June 4, 2013 at 5:01 pm #

      @cero2k My fear is that the “relatively local” wrestling is… shows aren’t really all that close. For example, I live in New York City. The Wrestling Is Cool show scheduled for the same day as the Chikara show is in Deptford, NJ. On a clear day it’s a 2 hour drive, but on a Sunday in the summer when there is beach traffic that’s a good 3 1/2 4 hours in each direction that wasn’t necessary.

      • chudleycannons June 4, 2013 at 6:35 pm #

        Agreed. It’s $13 to take the tunnel from NJ to NY. Also, for New Yorkers, many don’t have cars, so it becomes even more difficult if not downright impossible to get to a South Jersey show. I rely heavily on public transportation and Greyhound, so a South Jersey show would be hard to get to. Philly/NY I can do; Deptford, probably not.

  4. CrashAndTheBoy June 4, 2013 at 12:18 pm #

    Something that caught my attention.

    Wink’s been around for a while, even before he became DOF. In fact, he was handing out cards in his first couple of appearances in Chikara. According to one of my friends, the card read “Wink C. Vavasseur”. Why is this important?

    Well, there’s a rather peculiar Twitter that our own Brandon follows in @regularhumanguy. Apparently he has knowledge on the titor conglomerate, or at least some of the people. Anyway, one twitter user asked him about Wink, and our pal regularhuman responded with “Conrad is a saint”. Not Wink, Conrad.

    Wink C. Vavasseur.

    W. Conrad Vavasseur.

    I believe we have another time traveler in our midsts.

  5. themosayat June 4, 2013 at 8:32 pm #

    the video isn’t working ?!

    after all that time I waited for the mandible claw to finally post something ?!!

Leave a Reply

